You are here

Permissions

Alfresco uses roles to determine what a user can and cannot do within a site. Each role is associated with permissions. The following sections describe the user permissions. In general, permissions apply as follows:
  • A site Manager has full rights to all site content — what they have created themselves and what other site members have created.
  • Collaborators have full rights to all site content they own; they have rights to edit but not delete content created by other site members.
  • Contributors have full rights to all site content they own; they cannot edit or delete content created by other site members.
  • Consumers have view-only rights in a site: they cannot create their own content.

Site content can be defined as any content created or added to a site. This includes, but is not limited to,wiki pages, blog postings, library folders and items, calendar events, discussion topics, and comments on any content.