You are here

Managing subscriptions to follow users

The Subscriptions page allows you to enable or disable the Follow feature for users to follow each other in Share.
  1. Open the Admin Console, and then click Subscriptions.
  2. On the Subscriptions page, click Edit.

    You see the Edit: Subscriptions page.

  3. Use the Enabled checkbox to choose whether to enable or disable the Follow feature for all users:
    • Select the checkbox to enable subscriptions
    • Deselect the checkbox to disable subscriptions

    The Enabled checkbox is selected by default. This allows users to follow other users and then filter activities according to who they are following. If you disable subscriptions, users will not be able to follow users and they will not see the activities. For example, on the My Profile page, the I'm Following and Following Me options are not visible.

  4. Click Save to apply the changes you have made to the properties.

    If you do not want to save the changes, click Cancel.

Sending feedback to the Alfresco documentation team

You don't appear to have JavaScript enabled in your browser. With JavaScript enabled, you can provide feedback to us using our simple form. Here are some instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.