You are here

Working with replicated content

Alfresco administrators can configure Alfresco so that content is replicated across multiple repositories. Content items and folders created as the result of a replication job display the Transferred from another Repository icon in the item list.

This icon indicates that this is replicated, not original, content. Depending on the transfer configuration, the content may be read-only.

Content marked with this icon also displays the action View in Source Repository. Select this action to display the details page for the related original content item or folder.