You are here

Alfresco sites

An Alfresco site is a project area where you can share content and collaborate with other site members.

Any user can create a site. The site creator becomes the Site Manager by default, though additional or alternate managers can be added after this.

Each site has a visibility setting that marks the site as public or private. This setting controls who can see the site and how users become site members.

Public site
All users can view the content but only site members can work with the content.
Any user can join the site.
Moderated public site
All users can access the site but only site members can see and work with the content.
Users must ask to join the site.
Private site
Only site members can access the site.
Users must be invited to join the site.

The manager of any site—whether public or private—can invite users to join.

You can remove yourself from a site at any time.