Hover over an item in the library and click More then
Edit in Google Docs, or select this option from the Document
If prompted, authorize Alfresco to access your Google Docs account.Note: If you previously locked this item for editing and are returning to it, you'll be clicking the action Resume Editing in Google Docs.
The item opens in Google Docs. It will be locked in Alfresco so that other users can't edit it while you're working on it. The item stays locked until you either discard or save your changes.
- Click Share.
- Type the email addresses of the people you want to share with in the text box below "Add people." You can add a single person, a mailing list, or choose from your contacts.
- Choose the access level from the drop-down menu next to each collaborator: Can view, Can comment, or Can edit.
All users you've shared the document with will receive an email with a link to the document. When they click the link they'll be able to view and edit the document while you're in your editing session. When you save the document back to Alfresco or discard the changes they won't be able to edit it any further until you repeat the steps above.
- When you've finished your editing close the Google Drive tabs and in your Alfresco editing session click Save to Alfresco.