You are here

Editing content offline

When you edit an item offline it's downloaded to your computer and locked in the library, so that other users can't overwrite it while you make changes offline.
  1. Hover over an item in the library and click More then Edit Offline.

    The prompts that follow vary between browsers.

  2. Follow the prompts. When asked to open or save the file, save it to your computer.

    Note: Depending on your browser settings, the file might be saved automatically to a default location on your computer.

    The item is added to the I’m Editing view (on the left side of the library). The original item is still in its original location in the library. An icon indicates to users that the item is locked by you for editing.

  3. Now you can open and edit the version you've downloaded.

    When you're done, click Upload New Version to upload the edited version to Alfresco.

    You can click Cancel Editing to unlock the item without making changes.