You are here

Deleting a user

Delete a user to prevent that person from having access to the Alfresco system.

Only an Administrator can delete a user.

Note: This functionality may not be available. Please contact your System Administrator for more details.
  1. In the toolbar, click Administration Console  (Administration Console).
  2. Click Manage System Users.
  3. On the Manage System Users page, use the search feature to locate the user whose account you wish to edit or click Show All to display all users.

    Selecting to display all users may take some time if there are many users in the system.

  4. Click Delete(Delete) for the user of interest.

    A message prompts you to confirm the deletion of the selected user.

  5. Click Yes.
  6. Click Close to return to the Administration Console.