You are here

Deleting a user group

Delete a group to permanently remove it from the system.

Deleting a group also deletes all sub-groups and users associated with it. Only an Administrator can delete a user group.

Note: This functionality may not be available. Please contact your System Administrator for more details.
  1. In the toolbar, click Administration Console(Administration Console).
  2. Click Manage User Groups.
  3. On the Groups Management page, use the search feature to locate a specific user group or click Show All to display the existing root, or top-level, groups.

    Note: If not already displayed, click Root Groups beneath the space header to return to the top-level group.
  4. Navigate to the user group you want to delete.

    The page header displays the name of the selected group.

  5. In the More Actions menu, click Delete Group.

    A message prompts you to confirm the deletion of the selected user group.

  6. Click Delete.
  7. Click Close to return to the Administration Console.

Sending feedback to the Alfresco documentation team

You don't appear to have JavaScript enabled in your browser. With JavaScript enabled, you can provide feedback to us using our simple form. Here are some instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.