You are here

Working with replicated content

Alfresco administrators can configure Alfresco so that content is replicated across multiple repositories. Files and folders created as the result of a replication job display the Transferred from another Repository icon in the file list.

This icon indicates that this is replicated, not original, content. Depending on the transfer configuration, the content can be read-only.

Content marked with this icon also displays the action View in Source Repository. Select this action to display the file preview screen for the related original content file or folder.