You are here

Deauthorize an authorized user

You can remove authorized users from the authorization list by deauthorizing them.

Users from the ALFRESCO_ADMINSTRATORS permissions group cannot be deauthorized without being first removed from this group.

To deuathorize a user, follow the steps below:
  1. Click Admin Tools, and then click Users.

    You see the User Search page.

  2. In the search box, enter the full or partial name of the user.
  3. Click Search.

    The result table displays the user name along with its authorization status.

  4. Click the deauthorization icon () next to the user you want to deauthorize.

    You will be prompted to confirm your action.

  5. In the prompt window, select the checkbox to confirm your action.
  6. Click Deauthorize.

    The relevant user's authorization status changes to Deauthorized.

To reauthorize a previously deauthorized user, contact Alfresco Support.

Sending feedback to the Alfresco documentation team

You don't appear to have JavaScript enabled in your browser. With JavaScript enabled, you can provide feedback to us using our simple form. Here are some instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.