You are here

Emptying your trashcan

When you delete content, it is moved to your trashcan. By emptying your trashcan you can permanently remove content from Alfresco.
Important: After you empty your trashcan or delete content from it, the content is permanently gone; you can't get it back again.
  1. Open the user menu on the toolbar and click My Profile then the Trashcan tab.

    Tip: All content that you've deleted is listed here. You can enter a content name in the search field and click Search to look for specific content.
  2. Click Empty then OK.
The content is permanently deleted from Alfresco. You can also permanently delete specific items by clicking Delete next to them, or delete multiple items by selecting them and clicking Selected Items then Delete.

Sending feedback to the Alfresco documentation team

You don't appear to have JavaScript enabled in your browser. With JavaScript enabled, you can provide feedback to us using our simple form. Here are some instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.