You are here

Changing a user role

If you're a network administrator you can change a users network role to control what they can see and do in Alfresco.
Note: Only users who've been assigned Network Administrator permissions (speak to Alfresco Support for further details) on an Alfresco in the Cloud Enterprise Subscription account have access this feature.
  1. Open the user menu on the toolbar and click Account Settings.
  2. Click Manage Users.
  3. Find the user whose role you want to change and select the appropriate action:
    1. Click Promote to Admin to change a member's role to Network Administrator.
    2. Click Demote to Member to change an administrator's role to Network Member.

Sending feedback to the Alfresco documentation team

You don't appear to have JavaScript enabled in your browser. With JavaScript enabled, you can provide feedback to us using our simple form. Here are some instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.