You are here

Deactivating a model

Deactivate a model to make its associated custom type and aspect unavailable.
If you have applied a model's custom type or aspect to a file, you cannot deactivate the model directly from the Model Manager. Use the Find Where Used option to search and locate all the nodes to which the relevant type or aspect has been applied. For more information, see Creating new custom types and aspects.
  • If you have applied a model's custom type to any files and folders, delete the files or folders that use the type from Share and your trashcan, and then deactivate the model using Model Manager.
  • If you have applied a model's aspect to a file, remove the aspect from the node, then deactivate the model using Model Manager.
  • If you have applied a model's custom type and aspect to a file, delete the file from Share and your trashcan, and then deactivate the model using Model Manager.
To deactivate a model, follow the instructions below:
  1. Click Admin Tools, and then click Model Manager.

    The Model Manager page is displayed. The status of the relevant model is Active.

  2. Click the Actions drop-down list for the model you want to deactivate.
  3. Click Deactivate.

    The status of the relevant model changes to Inactive. The types and aspects associated with this model are no longer available.

  4. Once you have deactivated the model, you can delete it by clicking Delete from the Actions drop-down list.

    Note: If you have created a filter for a custom model, remember to remove the filter from the Search Manager when you delete the model.

    The deleted model is removed from the Model Manager.

Sending feedback to the Alfresco documentation team

You don't appear to have JavaScript enabled in your browser. With JavaScript enabled, you can provide feedback to us using our simple form. Here are some instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.