Classified content and recordsBoth files and records can be classified using their Classify option. There are four classification levels you can assign files and records to, Top Secret, Secret, Confidential and Unclassified.
When a file or record is classified it can only be seen by those with the required security clearance, and the classification level is shown on screen. Users without the necessary security clearance won't have access to it or even know that it's there. When a classified file is declared as a record it retains its classification level.back to top
There are four default clearance levels that can be assigned to users:
- Top Secret - Can see all files and records
- Secret - Can see secret, confidential, and unclassified files and records
- Confidential - Can see confidential and unclassified files and records
- No Clearance - Can see unclassified files and records
See Assigning security clearance for more.back to top
Classification life cycleClassified files and records can go through downgrade and declassification schedules so that there classification level can change over time.
See Classification life cycle for more.back to top