You are here

Managing the network users

If you're a network administrator you can use the Manage Users feature to manage your networks users.
Note: Only users who've been assigned Network Administrator permissions (speak to Alfresco Support for further details) on an Alfresco in the Cloud Enterprise Subscription account have access this feature.
This page displays all users in your network. Each user has a role, which controls what the user can see and do in the network. The filters at the top of the list let you view the users by role: Network Admins, Network Members, or External Users. The user's network role is different from their role within a site.
  • Network Admins have access to the Account Settings tools
  • Network Members are standard Alfresco users
  • External Users are from outside your network and have been invited to join specific sites

You can manage users by changing user roles, removing users from the network, and deleting users from the system.

Sending feedback to the Alfresco documentation team

You don't appear to have JavaScript enabled in your browser. With JavaScript enabled, you can provide feedback to us using our simple form. Here are some instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.