You are here

Alfresco sites

An Alfresco site is a area where you can share content and collaborate with other site members.

Any user can create a site. The site creator becomes the Site Manager by default, though additional or alternate managers can be added after this.

Each site has a visibility setting that marks the site as public, moderated, or private. This setting controls who can see the site and how users become site members.

Public site
All users can view the content but only site members can work with the content.
Any user can join the site.
Moderated site
All users can access the site but only site members can see and work with the content.
Users must ask to join the site.
Private site
Only site members can access the site.
Users must be added to the site by a site manager.

The manager of any site—whether public or private—can add users.

Note: The visibility setting of a site is displayed next to the site name when you're in the site.

You can remove yourself from a site at any time by clicking in the site and selecting Leave Site.

Sending feedback to the Alfresco documentation team

You don't appear to have JavaScript enabled in your browser. With JavaScript enabled, you can provide feedback to us using our simple form. Here are some instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.