You are here

Deleting a user from the system

If you're a network administrator you can delete a network user from the system to remove that person from all networks. The user will no longer be able to login.
Note: Only users who've been assigned Network Administrator permissions (speak to Alfresco Support for further details) on an Alfresco in the Cloud Enterprise Subscription account have access this feature.
  1. Open the user menu on the toolbar and click Account Settings.
  2. Click Manage Users.
  3. Find the user you want to delete from the system and click Delete User.

    This action is available only for users with the role Network Admin or Network Member.

    A message prompts you to confirm the deletion.

  4. Click Delete User.

Sending feedback to the Alfresco documentation team

You don't appear to have JavaScript enabled in your browser. With JavaScript enabled, you can provide feedback to us using our simple form. Here are some instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.