You are here

Removing an external user from the network

If you're a network administrator you can remove an external user to eject them from your network. The user will no longer be able to access sites in this network but will still have access to other networks.
External users are users who aren't in your network but have been invited to join an Alfresco site.
Note: Only users who've been assigned Network Administrator permissions (speak to Alfresco Support for further details) on an Alfresco in the Cloud Enterprise Subscription account have access this feature.
  1. Open the user menu on the toolbar and click Account Settings.
  2. Click Manage Users.
  3. Find the user you want to remove from the network and click Remove User.

    This action is available only for users with the role External User.

    A message prompts you to confirm the removal.

  4. Click Remove User.

Sending feedback to the Alfresco documentation team

You don't appear to have JavaScript enabled in your browser. With JavaScript enabled, you can provide feedback to us using our simple form. Here are some instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.