You are here

Settings

You can access app settings by tapping Settings in the Alfresco Content Services menu.
Tap Settings to access settings.

About

Tap to view the version number.

back to top

Use Data for Sync

You can turn this option on or off. If you want to reduce your data usage then turn it off. Your synced content will only be synced when you refresh it in the Synced Content folder.

If you have it switched on then content will sync automatically, and your data usage may be affected.

This option is only shown on devices that support cellular networks.
Note: Previously content was synced based on files that you favorited. Now that there is a new sync action available, the Cellular Sync option has been removed. See Synced content for more.

back to top

Send Diagnostics

Alfresco collects technical data for use when developing the app. This is completely anonymous but if preferred you can turn off this feature.

back to top

Full Content Search

By default, the search searches for files and metadata. If you switch on this option then searches will also search within the content of files, such as Word documents.

back to top

File Protection

The first time you add an account you’ll be asked if you want to protect your files.

File protection means that files in your device's Alfresco Content Services Local Files are encrypted when the device is locked, and cannot be opened from any external device that’s connected to this device. Tap File Protection to turn this feature on or off.

If you have file protection switched on then files downloaded from all your accounts will be protected. Protection will be removed if you delete all of your accounts.

Note: If you have File Protection switched on then your Local Files are encrypted when the device is locked, and cannot be opened from any external device that’s connected to this device.

back to top

Passcode Lock

With Passcode Lock turned on Alfresco Content Services can only be accessed on your device by entering the passcode. Tap Passcode Lock to turn this feature on or off.

When you turn it on you can choose a new 4-digit passcode. Once you've entered a passcode you can tap Change Passcode to enter a new passcode.

Note: If the passcode is entered incorrectly 10 consecutive times, then all Alfresco Content Services account details, synced files and local files will be wiped from the device.

If you have Apple Passcode and Touch ID turned on on your device, then once you've set an Alfresco Content Services passcode you also have the option of using Touch ID. When you switch this option on you can use Touch ID to unlock Alfresco Content Services.

back to top

Clear Data

The clear data options effectively let you reset Alfresco Content Services back to the default factory settings. You can choose to Clear Accounts or Clear Account, Cache & Downloads.

Once you've selected an option restart Alfresco Content Services for the changes to take effect. Just press your device Home button twice to display the currently running apps, and swipe Alfresco Content Services off the top of the screen to close it.

Now open your cleaned-up app and create your accounts as required.

back to top

Sending feedback to the Alfresco documentation team

You don't appear to have JavaScript enabled in your browser. With JavaScript enabled, you can provide feedback to us using our simple form. Here are some instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.