You are here

Deleting content

Delete content to remove it from a site library.
  1. Hover over an file/folder in the library and click More then either Delete Document or Delete Folder.

    When you delete a folder you also delete all of its contents. This includes any content created by others users, even if you don't have permissions to directly delete them.

    Tip: In some views you'll need to click the Information icon information icon.

    A message prompts you to confirm the deletion.

  2. Click Delete.
The content is moved to your trashcan. From there you can recover it or delete it permanently.
Note: If the file has been declared as a record then the record is still available in the Records Management site.

Sending feedback to the Alfresco documentation team

You don't appear to have JavaScript enabled in your browser. With JavaScript enabled, you can provide feedback to us using our simple form. Here are some instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.