You are here

Editing a retention schedule

Once a retention schedule has been created you can go back and edit it at any point.
  1. Hover over a record category in the File Plan and click View Details.

    The category details page displays and if the category already has a retention schedule then you'll see the schedule summary and steps.

  2. In the General section click Edit to edit the basic details, or click Edit in the Retention Steps section to edit, add, or delete steps.
  3. When you've finished click Done.

Sending feedback to the Alfresco documentation team

You don't appear to have JavaScript enabled in your browser. With JavaScript enabled, you can provide feedback to us using our simple form. Here are some instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.