You are here

Deleting a rule

When a category or folder has a rule applied that you don't need anymore, you can delete the individual rule.
  1. Click Manage Rules when you're in the folder or category in the File Plan you want to delete rules for.

    Tip: You can also hover over a category/folder with rules applied (indicated by the icon) and click More then Manage Rules.
  2. On the left side of the page, click the rule you want to delete.

    If you might want to use the rule again, consider disabling it instead. Edit the rule to do that.

    Note: You can't delete linked or inherited rules here; that has to be done in the folder where they were created.
  3. Click Delete.
  4. When you're asked to confirm the deletion, click Delete.

Sending feedback to the Alfresco documentation team

You don't appear to have JavaScript enabled in your browser. With JavaScript enabled, you can provide feedback to us using our simple form. Here are some instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.