You are here

Closing a record folder

Users with the appropriate capability (Folder Control) can close folders. Closed folders cannot accept any further records.
Hover over a record folder in the File Plan and click Close Folder.

A message displays confirming that the folder is closed.

Note: The action for this folder changes to Re-open Folder, which allows the folder to be reopened.

Sending feedback to the Alfresco documentation team

You don't appear to have JavaScript enabled in your browser. With JavaScript enabled, you can provide feedback to us using our simple form. Here are some instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.