You are here

Deleting an existing group

Delete a user group to remove it from the system.
  1. Click Admin Tools, and then click Groups.
  2. On the Groups page, click Browse.

    The leftmost pane shows all the top-level user groups.

  3. Navigate the group structure or use the search feature to locate the user group you want to delete.

    You must enter a minimum of one (1) character. The search is not case sensitive.

  4. Position the cursor over a group to display its available actions.
  5. Click the Delete Group icon.

    A message prompts you to confirm the deletion.

  6. Click Delete.

Sending feedback to the Alfresco documentation team

You don't appear to have JavaScript enabled in your browser. With JavaScript enabled, you can provide feedback to us using our simple form. Here are some instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.