You are here

Deleting a blog post

Delete a blog post to permanently remove it from the current site's blog.
Deleting a post also deletes all of its comments. Only a Site Manager and the user who created the blog post can delete it.
  1. In the Blog post list find the blog post you want to delete.
  2. Click Delete.

    Note: You can viewing the post first to ensure it is the one you want to delete, then select Delete on the post view page.

    A message prompts you to confirm the deletion.

  3. Click Delete.
A message indicates the selected blog post has been deleted.

Sending feedback to the Alfresco documentation team

You don't appear to have JavaScript enabled in your browser. With JavaScript enabled, you can provide feedback to us using our simple form. Here are some instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.