You are here

Deleting a topic

Delete a topic to permanently remove it from the discussions forum. This action also deletes all replies to that topic.
Only the Site Manager and the user who created the topic can delete it.
  1. In the Discussions feature click Delete to the right of the topic you want to delete.

    Note: Consider viewing the topic first to ensure it is the one you want to delete. You can then select Delete on the topic page.

    A message prompts you to confirm the deletion.

  2. Click Delete.
A message indicates the selected topic has been deleted.

Sending feedback to the Alfresco documentation team

You don't appear to have JavaScript enabled in your browser. With JavaScript enabled, you can provide feedback to us using our simple form. Here are some instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.