You are here

Deleting a link

Delete a link to permanently remove it from the current site. This action also deletes any comments on the link.
Only the Site Manager and the user who created the link can delete it.
  1. In the Links feature browse the links to find the one you want to delete.

    When deleting more than one link you can use the multiple selection feature provided.

  2. Position your cursor over the link to display the available actions and then click Delete.

    Note: Consider viewing the link first to ensure it is the one you want to delete. You can then select Delete on the link view page.

    A message prompts you to confirm the deletion.

  3. Click Delete.
A message indicates the selected link has been deleted.

Sending feedback to the Alfresco documentation team

You don't appear to have JavaScript enabled in your browser. With JavaScript enabled, you can provide feedback to us using our simple form. Here are some instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.