You are here

Managing pending invitations

A site manager can view the outstanding invitations. You can revoke an invitation until the recipient accepts or declines it.
Note: If you're using Alfresco Share version 5.1 or later, then when a user is added to a site they can use the site immediately and no invitation is sent. In earlier versions of Share users aren't added to a site until they've accepted the invitation that is sent when they're invited to join the site.

If you've recently upgraded to Alfresco Share 5.1 or later then you can still manage any pending invites sent before the upgrade.

  1. In a site click Site Members, or More then Site Members if the site has additional features.
  2. Click Pending.

    This page lists the users who haven't responded to their site invitation, as well as any users who've requested to join the site.

  3. Use the search feature if you need to filter the list.
  4. Manage the site invitations using the buttons to the right of each user:
    • Click Cancel to revoke the user's invitation to this site.
  5. You can click Cancel to revoke the user's invitation to this site.

Sending feedback to the Alfresco documentation team

You don't appear to have JavaScript enabled in your browser. With JavaScript enabled, you can provide feedback to us using our simple form. Here are some instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.