You are here

Cancelling an active workflow

You can cancel an active workflow if you find you don't need it anymore. This deletes all tasks related to the workflow.
  1. On the Workflows I've Started page, make sure you've selected the Active view in the explorer pane.
  2. Hover over the workflow you want to cancel and click Cancel Workflow.

    A message prompts you to confirm the action.

  3. Click Yes.

    The selected workflow is cancelled and removed from the workflow list. All tasks related to the workflow are deleted, which removes them from the Active view on the My Tasks page. They are also removed from the My Tasks dashlet.

Sending feedback to the Alfresco documentation team

You don't appear to have JavaScript enabled in your browser. With JavaScript enabled, you can provide feedback to us using our simple form. Here are some instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.