You are here

Deleting web content

The Delete action available within the body of the web page enables you to delete a content item from the document library without opening Share.
  1. On the web page, locate the content you wish to delete.

    Important: Deleting the content from the web page deletes the associated content item from the Share document library.
  2. Click the Delete icon associated with the content.

    Note: This feature is not available on the Alfresco Web Editor toolbar. The content markers must be visible to perform this action.

    A message prompts you to confirm the deletion of the selected content.

  3. Click OK.

    A message indicates the selected content has been deleted. The web page refreshes; a message is displayed indicating that the page is not found.