The Subscriptions page allows you to enable or disable the Follow feature for users to follow each other in Share. Alfresco users can keep track of other users activities by choosing to follow them. When users are being followed, the person(s) following them will receive activity notifications. The Subscription Service is the underlying service used to manage and generate activity notifications. You can use this page to enable/disable the Subscription Service and the follow feature on a system wide basis.
- Open the Admin Console.
In the Repository Services section, click Subscription
You see the Subscription Service page.
Use the Enabled checkbox to choose whether to enable or disable
the Follow feature for all users:
- Select the checkbox to enable subscriptions
- Deselect the checkbox to disable subscriptions
The Enabled checkbox is selected by default. This allows users to follow other users and then filter activities according to who they are following. If you disable subscriptions, users will not be able to follow users and they will not see the activities. For example, on the My Profile page, the I'm Following and Following Me options are not visible.
Click Save to apply the changes you have made to the
If you do not want to save the changes, click Cancel.