When you delete content it's moved to your trashcan. By emptying your trashcan you can permanently remove content from Alfresco.
Important: Once you empty your trashcan or delete content from it, the content is permanently gone, you can't get it back again.
Open the user menu on the toolbar and click My Profile then the
Tip: All content that you've deleted is listed here. You can enter a content name in the search field and click Search to look for specific content.
- Click Empty then OK.
The content is permanently deleted from Alfresco. You can also permanently delete specific items by clicking Delete next to them, or delete multiple items by selecting them and clicking Selected Items then Delete.