Any user can create a site. The site creator becomes the Site Manager by default, though additional or alternate managers can be added after this.
Each site has a visibility setting that marks the site as public or private. This setting controls who can see the site and how users become site members.
- Public site
- All users can view the content but only site members can work with the content.
- Any user can join the site.
- Moderated public site
- All users can access the site but only site members can see and work with the content.
- Users must ask to join the site.
- Private site
- Only site members can access the site.
- Users must be invited to join the site.
The manager of any site—whether public or private—can invite users to join.
You can remove yourself from a site at any time.