Delete a site to permanently remove it.
When you delete a site you are deleting all of the site content. Only a site manager can delete a site.
- Open the Sites menu on the toolbar and click Site Finder.
Search for a specific site or display all sites you have permission to access.
If you have permission to delete a site, the Delete action is available for that site in the results list.
Click Delete for the site you want to delete.
A message prompts you to confirm the deletion.
Click Delete to delete the selected site.
A message informs you that the selected action deletes all site content.
- Click Yes.
The selected site and all its content is deleted. The site member roles are stored in Alfresco in case you want to restore the site. When you empty your Trashcan all site details and content including site member roles are removed from Alfresco.