Synced content is updated automatically as it changes. You can also run a manual sync on a single file or folder to ensure changes are transferred to the cloud immediately.
Hover over a synced file/folder in the library and click
Tip: Files and folders synced to the cloud display the icon. Contents of a folder that have been synced display the icon.
Click Request Sync.
The content is synced immediately.